ICC T20 World Cup 2021 – India and Pakistan are in same Pool

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 – India and Pakistan are in same Pool


T20 World Cup 2021 – The cricket fever is once again going to hit the spectators, the schedule of the upcoming T20 World Cup has been announced by the ICC on Friday. T20 World Cup 2021 will be held from 17 October 2021 to 14 November 2021.

The most important thing is for those spectators who were waiting for the match between India and Pakistan for a long time, because the ICC has kept India and Pakistan both team in the same pool for T20 World Cup. India and Pakistan are placed in Group-2 along with Afghanistan and the current world Test champions New Zeleand.

According to this, the matches between India-Pakistan and India-New Zealand are going to be very exciting. Defending champions West Indies, England, South Africa and Australia have been placed in Group-1.
Eight teams have got a place in the direct Super-12, and after Round-1, foue of them will be taken to the Super-12. The teams for Super-12 and Round-1 were selected on the basis of ranking. And the teams for round-1 were qualified according to 2019.Sri Lanka, Ireland, Netherlands and Namibia have been placed in Group A for round one. While Bangladesh, Scotland, Oman and PNG have been placed in Group B. Top 2 teams from Group A and from Group B will get a place in Super 12.
Earlier this tournament was to be organized in India, but in view of the threat of third wave of coronavirus, it was decided to organize this tournament in UAE and Oman.
There is no doubt that we will get to see high class competitive cricket in the coming 3 months.

Group Wise Teams (T20 World cup 2021):

Group-A Group-B
Sri Lanka, Ireland, the Netherlands, and Namibia Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, and Oman
Group-1 Group-2
Australia, South Africa, England, West Indies, A1 & B1 New Zealand, Afghanistan, India, Pakistan, A2 & B2


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *